Château de Poizieu

  • Maison forte de Poizieu

Presentation

Dominating the Chozeau valley, the fortified Poizieu residence stands opposite the Boirieu residence. The oldest part dates from the 14th century and includes a narrow cylindrical tower crowned with machicolations on consoles.
It may have been the home of Aymar de Poisieu, nicknamed Capdorat, because of his blonde hair, who after his attachment to the Dauphine to France, was one of Joan of Arc lieutenants. This could explain the presence of her statue on the village fountain.
Themes
  • Type of culturel patrimony :
    • Historic site and monument
  • categories :
    • Classified or listed (CNMHS)
  • Historical patrimony :
    • Historic patrimony
    • Château
  • Period :
    • 14th C
    • 15th C

Tarifs

Free of charge. Private castle, not open for visits.
Contact
Château de Poizieu
Hameau de Poizieu
38460
Chozeau
mail / message
Phone : +33 4 74 90 21 09
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French

Map

FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
Château de Poizieu
Hameau de Poizieu
38460
Chozeau
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 45.699858
Longitude : 5.220334

Château de Poizieu

  • Maison forte de Poizieu

Présentation

Dominant le vallon de Chozeau, la résidence fortifiée de Poizieu se dresse dans le paysage face à celle de Boirieu. La partie la plus ancienne datant du XIVe siècle comprend une étroite tour cylindrique couronnée de mâchicoulis sur consoles.
Peut-être fut-il habité par Aymar de Poisieu, surnommé Capdorat, à cause de sa chevelure blonde, qui après le rattachement du Dauphiné à la France, fut un des lieutenants de Jeanne d'Arc, ce qui explique la présence de la statue de cette dernière sur la fontaine du village.
Thématiques
  • Type de patrimoine culturel :
    • Site et monument historiques
  • Catégories :
    • Classé ou inscrit (CNMHS)
  • Patrimoine historique :
    • Patrimoine historique
    • Château
  • Période :
    • XIVe siècle
    • XVe siècle

Tarifs

Gratuit. Château privé non ouvert à la visite.
Coordonnées
Château de Poizieu
Hameau de Poizieu
38460
Chozeau
E-mail / Message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
  • Langue(s) parlée(s) :
    • Français
loading
Destination
Château de Poizieu
Hameau de Poizieu
38460
Chozeau
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 45.699858
Longitude : 5.220334